Oversight Committee

SPLOST 2011 Citizens Oversight Committee

In October 2011 the Mayor and Commission appointed a new Citizens Oversight Committee to continue oversight of the SPLOST 2005 Projects that were not complete and the implementation of the SPLOST 2011 approved Projects. The role and responsibility of the Citizens Oversight Committee is to ensure that projects are planned and recommended within their prescribed budgets, are feasible, and fulfill the project intent as identified within the referendum.

The Citizens Oversight Committee routinely meets monthly on the fourth Monday of each month at City Hall. The meetings are scheduled for 6:00 p.m. but may be changed as needs dictate. Please check the calendar to confirm meeting locations and times.

Committee Members

Alex Patterson (Chair)
Diane Bell (Commission Liaison)
Julia Adkins
Amy Andrews
Sharon Bradley
Dennis Hopper
Joel Katz
John Kissane
Grady Martin
David Myers
Lee Smith
Ella Willingham

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No